Academic Board

The Academic Board of Raffles College of Design and Commerce (RCDC) is the principal authority on all academic matters relating to and affecting the College’s teaching, learning and education activities.

The main responsibility of the Academic Board is to assure academic standards and quality. The Academic Board is authorised by the Raffles College Council to take full responsibility over the academic governance of the College across all its courses.

The Academic Board functions in partnership with, but independently of management. It is separate from, but accountable to, the College Council.

Current membership of the Raffles College Academic Board

Chair - Emeritus Professor Peter Flood

Honorary Professor, University of Sydney; Former Dean, Pro Vice-Chancellor and Deputy Vice-Chancellor, University of New England, RCDC Council member

Dr Abby Lopes

Senior Lecturer, Design (School of Humanities and Communication Arts),

Western Sydney University

Dr Leigh Deves
Former Professor of Management, Charles Darwin University, Foundation Director, Graduate School of Management and Director, International Programs, Sydney GSM

Mr Michael Donohue
Head of Design, Sydney Harbour Foreshore Authority

Dr William Raffe
Senior Lecturer, School of Software, University of Technology Sydney (UTS)

Mr Trent Pohlmann
Principal & CEO

More Information?

If you would like more information about our courses or would like to book a campus tour, please fill out your details and we will be in touch with you soon. 

Enquire Now

Ready to apply?

To apply online you will need to answer a few simple questions - this process will take around 10 minutes. Once we receive your application we will be in contact to discuss the details. 

Apply Now


 Close Window